Good mid-morning to you all!

 

Yesterday, I had a very inspiring moment. I was sitting in a large room with myself and my guitar, and I was trying to connect with my music. I have come to find lately that when I write down a song, putting it onto a track with music doesn’t always come out the way that I envision it in my mind. I then had the feeling to just play and sing out! No words, just voice…

Then, it hit me. Music without words. Music that is just vocals and strings, with just FEELING. I encourage you to try this. I closed my eyes and just played. The thought pattern that I followed in my mind just came flooding out through my voice and my fingertips. I felt truly connected to my music again. The way I was hearing my voice was unlike I had ever heard it before. I felt as if I was able to focus on the FEELING of what was flowing, and not the words that were being spoken. I felt my soul speaking, and I felt peace.

I felt so inspired to share this experience with you all. I highly recommend trying this. πŸ™‚ Even if you know you can’t sing a tune in a bucket, just give it a shot to let loose and feel totally peaceful!

 

I have to say that this experience was not just due to me messing around, but that God was showing me that I DO have what I sometimes question. That is.. His gift. I am forever grateful and I hope that you all are as well for each ONE of you has a gift from the Almighty. πŸ™‚ you may say, “not me!” but the simple fact that you are on a blog says so. Writing is a gift. A way with words is a gift. To be able to calm someone in a complete state of panic..is a great gift. We are ALL gifted and blessed.

Never let a day go by where you don’t give yourself a pat on the back, and for my fellow believers, don’t forget to thank God. πŸ™‚

 

A verse for the road:

PHILLIPIANS 1:4 “..always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with JOY.”

 

Thank you for reading,

Ash

Leave a Reply

